Ready Set, Don’t Go

mailAnd so it begins!

In New Jersey, waiting to check in for my flight to London and then London to South Africa.

Many a tears were cried in the past 12 hours but I saw a quote that says “I feel lucky to have something that is so hard to say goodbye to.” And that’s how I am feeling; lucky to have such amazing friends and family that are hard to say goodbye to, but i’m also excited for these next three months!

Thanks for the fun filled week friends and family! Here’s a photo recap!

grad2
grad

Graduation

mail1

mail2

room

packed

mail3

mail4

moosey

SAMSUNGshirts

(Peggy this one is for Dad ^^^ Shirts came RIGHT before I left for Africa! Perfect)

MOTHERS DAY SHOUTOUT.

Here is my amazing Mom packing all three months of my life into a 50lb backpack. She is awesome! Thanks for crying with me this morning, but most of all supporting and loving me through this adventure. You’re the best mom in the whole world and I am so thankful for you today and everyday. Love you!!

mommy

ANNNNNNND

Look at the newest arrivals to my first four week project!!

I will be cuddling with these little guys in a little more than 24 hours!!!

monkey!

africa

Africa2

africa3

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10150313768434980

honey

HONEYBADGER

In flight, 

B.EAST

One thought on “Ready Set, Don’t Go

  1. I just signed up to be updated when you post on your blog! 🙂 So excited for your adventures to begin! I will be praying for you on this journey you’re about to embark on!

Leave a Reply

